Contact & Links

Phone (All Area Codes 207 Unless Noted Otherwise Below)
(207) 525-3515
FAX: 525-6602

Physical Address
8 Swan Lake Ave.
Monroe, ME 04951

Legislative Contacts

List of Building Permits

Town Documents

Elected Positions

Holly Emerson 525-3515
Jacki Robbins 525-7706
Linda Oliver 525-7770

CEP Director (acting)
Mario Tribuzio 525-4445

E911 Officer
Jacki Robbins 525-7706

Emergency Preparedness
Mario Tribuzio 525-4445

Fire Chief
Ken Clements 525-3281

General Assistance
The Selectmen 525-3515

Planning Board
[name term contact]
Seth Yentes (Chair) 2020 525-3323
Rick Hillman (Sec’y) 2020 525-9908
Noami Brautigam 2019 525-4425
Greg Purinton-Brown 2019 249-3344
Curtis Marston 2021
Morgan Murphy 2021 322-5873
Vicky DePersiis 2020

Recreation Committee
[name term contact]
David Doak 2021 525-4431
Kassandra Hamilton 2021
Mario Tribuzio 2021 525-4445
Troy Moody 2021

Holly Emerson 525-7720
Jacki Robbins 525-7706
Tyler Demere 525-3505

School Board
Kim Tinsman

Town Clerk
Janet Aitken 525-3515

Registrar of Voters
Janet Aitken 525-3515

Appointed Positions

Animal Control Officer
Cindy Ludden 722-3205

Code Enforcement
Randy Hall 234-4006

Plumbing Inspector
Randy Hall 234-4006

Conservation Commission
Ann Fogg 525-4414
Joan Cheetham 234-2689
Paul Jacobi 525-7734
Rebecca Childs 525-4420

Burn Permits
Ken Clements 525-3281

Marge Sheridan 525-4428

Road Commissioner
The Selectmen 525-3515

Tax Collector
Barbara Moody 525-3515

Treasurer/Deputy Tax Collector
Brenda Dennison 525-3515


Monroe Elm. School 525-3504
Mt. View High School 568-3255
Post Office 525-7786 or 525-3515

Useful Links:
The Republican Journal
Town Of Monroe Private Site (a collection of articles on the History of Monroe)

Monroe Elementary
Mt. View Jr. High
Mt.View High

Important Stuff

8 Swan Lake Ave.
Monroe, ME 04951

Town Office Hours
Monday 8:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am to 2:00pm
Wednesday 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Friday at 8:00am to 5:00pm

Transfer Station
Saturday at 7:30am to 12:00pm
Monday at 4:30pm to 8:00pm

Selectman’s Meeting
Wednesday at 6:00pm

Planning Board Meeting
3rd Monday at 7:00pm

Fire Department
2nd Tuesday
(Business Meeting) at 7:30pm
4th Tuesday
(Training Meeting) at 7:30pm

Conservation Commission
1st Monday at 6:00pm
If this is a Holiday then the meeting will be the following Monday

Monroe Community Library Hours
Monday 10:00am – 1:00pm
Wednesday 4:00pm – 7:00pm
Friday 10:00am – 1:00pm

Town Documents